Lavish praise, teaching new things, and overcoming small problems

Because a picture’s worth a thousand words (and let’s be honest, sometimes I just like goofing off at home in front of the camera), I give you a video!

Covered within: Zilla helps me demonstrate what I mean by lavish praise, how to teach a dog to do something new, and how to build tolerance and acceptance of something your pup might consider icky. (That’s a technical term.)

Watch on!

Jenna

One thought on “Lavish praise, teaching new things, and overcoming small problems

  1. Pingback: FAQ: How do I teach my dog to defend itself? | Jenna McDonald's Feathers and Fur

Leave a Reply

